//
you're reading...
consumerism, culture, distraction

My Craigslist Nightmare

As a frequent Craigslist user, I have bought and sold dozens of items over the years through this wonderfully simple and effective online service. And aside from the occasional lowballer or no-show (which tends to come with the territory of Craigslist’s subculture), I’ve always been very pleased with my transactions on the whole.

Unfortunately, this all changed a few weeks ago when I sold a laptop to someone who has since decided to make it their personal mission to punish me for what they perceive to be a grave Craigslist injustice.  I’ll try to summarize the situation and I’d be curious to hear from others what sort of resolution would be appropriate given your experience with the Craigslist community.

So I have a bit of a bad habit of looking for technology deals online; call it a hobby or whatever- I basically surf some bargain sites on occasion and happened to come across a good deal on a Dell laptop for Chris, who was looking for a replacement for a five-year-old laptop of mine that she had been using.  Long story short, I ordered it, but through a series of events that isn’t worth explaining, it turned out that we didn’t need it, so I decided to sell it on Craigslist, something I’ve done on numerous previous occasions without any problems.

Buying a computer on Craigslist is tricky in part because you never know what you’re going to get, so as a seller, I’m always careful to list all the available information, specs, photos, warranty info, etc.  I’ve found this to be an effective way for a quick sale since buyers rarely have any additional questions if all the info is there up front; and sure enough, within 48 hours of posting, I had a buyer.  We agreed on a price, met in person, and both walked away satisfied as I’d done so many times before.  Or so I thought.

A couple of weeks later, the buyer calls me with a complaint.  It turns out that she’s allegedly having an issue (a “sticky” touchpad) with the laptop, and she does not want to have it serviced even though it is fully covered under the original manufacturers warranty.  She claims that I have committed some kind of “fraud,” and she wants her money back. And ever since I (as politely as possible) declined her request for a refund, she has called and emailed me continually with accusations of “playing games,” threats of “calling the police” or other legal action, and in general a lot of angry screaming, name-calling, and other randomly indiscernible outbursts.

The irony of it all is that she and her husband are (relatively speaking) high-level Microsoft employees who are now threatening a lawsuit over a $475 discounted Dell laptop, which they insist is about “the principle” and not the money.  Naturally, I’m not all that interested in going to court to settle this, but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t tempted to prove publicly that she’s acting crazy and blowing this all out of proportion.  So my question to you is: should I stand my ground and if necessary go to court to prove my case (that I am under no legal obligation to give her a refund), or should I be a nice guy and just give her what she wants?  I don’t want the laptop back, but I’m confident that it’s a good machine and that she paid a fair price, even in spite of the alleged issue.

Do people offer refunds on Craigslist?  If they do, this would be the first time I’ve heard of it…

About david

so many words, so little time...

Discussion

60 thoughts on “My Craigslist Nightmare

  1. this is pure comedy. you would not imagine some of the insanity we hear at the hotel.

    i would totally fight it. i actually had quite a bit of fun writing responses to some of the crazy customer complaints. it could be good creative entertainment for your tired post-dissertation brain. keep us posted!

    Posted by LK | March 10, 2010, 10:28 pm
  2. I must concur. Stand your ground on it. Even if she does manage to drag you into court (unlikely I suspect), I think it’s a useful exercise to go through a court situation at some point, and there’s no better opportunity than when you’re up against a nutcase since there’s little or no risk.

    Of course, the point where I must disagree is where you described as “ironic” the fact that this nutcase is a Microsoft employee… :-P

    Posted by Daniel Azuma | March 10, 2010, 10:52 pm
  3. No way! Don’t give her a refund. Buy at your own risk! Besides, it’s not like you ripped her off. Let her take you to court if she wants. I agree with LK, it would make for an excellent blog post as well!

    Posted by Herman | March 11, 2010, 12:36 am
  4. This is a bad situation. But besides craigslist you can opt for new free classified websites which are equally effective such as http://www.hindlist.com which offers free ads in almost all categories.

    Posted by Jameel | March 11, 2010, 6:36 am
  5. This is really interesting. To alleviate the headache, I would just give it back to her. By the end of all this, you will have spent the 475$ she gave you for the comp, plus more in court fees, etc., etc., if they decide to take this further. I would give it back to her.. WITH the police lol

    Posted by Lakia | March 11, 2010, 6:59 am
  6. Some people never grow up… she’s like a little girl throwing a temper tantrum because her mom bought her the barbie with the brown horse instead of the one with the white horse. Don’t give in or it will only reinforce her childish behaviour!

    Posted by corbeaurouge | March 11, 2010, 7:01 am
  7. I vote, don’t even let her take you to court. Why spend the time and money and get all embroiled with lawyers and what not? (Unless you find it worth exposing her for the total crazy she is)

    The law is on your side (unless you live in some state w/ silly laws about this). A person who makes an isolated sale of goods (such as at a garage sale or like you on craigslist) does not make a warranty of merchantability. (You don’t warranty that it would pass in the trade of Dell laptops under its contract description, or even that it would function for the ordinary purpose for which it is to be used).

    The only obligation you had was to disclose any KNOWN defects upon your own ordinary non-Dell-merchant inspection. You are not liable for any hidden or non-obvious defects you couldn’t have known about.

    The only way she could get you is if you guaranteed the laptop in your posting in any way.

    SO! I say, send her a strongly worded letter describing the above and how pleased you would be to see her in court and watch her case crash and burn before a jury of her peers, but that to save herself some time and money, it would be better for all parties if she would just grow a pair, deal w/ the freaking touchpad and stop contacting you (before you file a restraining order).

    Posted by eileen | March 11, 2010, 7:02 am
  8. I would have to agree with eileen, don’t take her to court. The fact that she wants to go to court over this already shows she’s crazy. Definitely don’t give her the refund!

    Posted by evan164 | March 11, 2010, 7:16 am
  9. I dont know why people giving advice to go to court.they just provoking u.they started it and u should end it and go on.settle face to face.sort it man to man.if things dont solve out then let it goto court.but try to sort it out of court.

    Posted by kiteseyed | March 11, 2010, 7:23 am
  10. Contact a lawyer…you can usually get a free consult…to find out exactly what the laws in your state are. Chances are they are on your side. Then write her a letter detailing the laws let her know how unfortunate it is that the laptop isn’t working out for her, but that you never guaranteed it and it was effectively “used” when she bought it. If she continues to harass you then let her know that she is on the wrong side of the law and you can and will call law enforcement.

    Usually people like this won’t just stop because you gave them their money back…they will want more for whatever reason or continue to harass you for the hell of it.

    And next time you sell anything on Craigslist…put in big bold letters AS IS NO REFUND.

    Posted by Sandy | March 11, 2010, 7:43 am
  11. Do garage sales and thrift stores give refunds? No. Craigslist is essentially the same thing. You get what you pay for, if you don’t like what you bought, too bad, maybe you should have done a little more research first. Buyer’s remorse doesn’t fly on Craigslist, not in my opinion, anyway!

    Posted by vintagejenta | March 11, 2010, 7:44 am
  12. I would agree with previous commentators, you buy at your own risk, unless there was some written agreement otherwise. Nonetheless, if they did take you to court, it doesn’t seem like it would wind up in anything more than small claims.

    Posted by dweebcentric | March 11, 2010, 7:56 am
  13. I have a different suggestion. The next time she calls, tell her you will be glad to see her in court if she chooses to sue you for $475 (which is in small claims court, and frankly just stupid) but that she needs to make up her mind – BECAUSE – the next call you or email you get from her harrassing you will prompt YOU to file a complaint against her to the police for the harrassment.

    My guess is this will shut her up. Your claim is better than hers anyway.

    Posted by njnative | March 11, 2010, 8:02 am
  14. I feel your pain. I sell everything “as-is” no matter what. That might skim a few dollars off the price, but it does wonders to prevent situations like these.

    Quick story: I once found myself with an extra computer monitor that worked great. I listed it for sale and said, “Works great. 30 day money back guarantee.” The monitor was sold and life was good.

    You guessed it. On the 30th day I received a call. It seems there was some problem with the monitor and the buyer wanted all of their money back. I said, “Sure. I’ll just have the monitor tested to confirm the problem you are reporting and then I’ll gladly refund your money.”

    This caused the buyer to go ballistic. She absolutely would not, under any circumstances, allow the monitor to be tested. She simply wanted her money back. I thought it over and decided, “no testing, no refund.”

    She responded by suing me in small claims court. I prepared my facts and thought it would be a slam dunk. It sure was. I got my ass handed to me. She won the case. Next thing I knew my paycheck was garnished for the amount of the monitor and additional costs like court and process server fees. And the monitor was never returned.

    It was almost like she knew exactly what she was doing.

    This lesson has served me well ever since. Like when selling my house. Potential buyer complained about the fence. “As is.” Complained about the paint. “As is.” Complained about everything in sight. “As is, as is, as is.” Guess what? They bought the house anyway and I didn’t have to fix shit.

    As-is, baby. Always, always: as-is!

    Posted by shoutabyss | March 11, 2010, 8:10 am
  15. Wow man, that does sound terrible indeed. I would probably just give her the refund as the continuation of the argument for pride’s sake could probably get rather expensive and end up causing problems for you and your family. Not that I think it’s backing down and the lady does sound a bit off. I think that you are in the right and you could always resale the laptop when you get it back. Sometimes that kind of trouble just isn’t worth it. Excellent post though and I wish you the best of luck with that one. It almost sounds like those people were looking for a lawsuit long before they found you. Could have been anyone kind of a thing!

    Good luck man…

    Posted by Brett | March 11, 2010, 8:19 am
  16. If they want to sue, it’ll only be in small claims court. You won’t have to pay anything because you can self-represent. You say you have a detailed description of the product so it’s not like a sticky touch pad could be an obvious defect. They should really grow up. Besides, if it’s still under warranty, they can get it repaired for free. It seems they just want to take the time to harass you versus solving their issue. I think from now on for Craigslist you should use an alternate email address and pre-pay cellular phones so you can be done with any future problem-makers quicker. :-)

    Posted by absentmindedjay | March 11, 2010, 8:21 am
  17. i’d say let her take you to court. I mean, if it’s covered by a warranty then they should take it back and get it repaired. The only reason they wouldn’t want to do that is if they did something to it themselves that broke the warranty. That’s the only thing i can see in this whole thing. But really though keep us posted on this, people acting crazy over stupid things are highly entertaining, and i personally want to know what this woman does next.

    Posted by eddieboone | March 11, 2010, 8:27 am
  18. I would check with a lawyer just to make sure you really are not legally bound to this sale any longer. I am pretty sure you aren’t but I am not a lawyer myself and would like to make sure you are in the clear.
    If she purchased the Dell directly from Dell, wouldn’t they tell her to ship it back and they would fix it? Why is she so against doing this? It makes me wonder, what did she do to the computer?
    Also contact Dell to make sure a sticky mousepad would be something covered by the warranty.
    Also, if this does go to court, I would make sure she is the one paying the court fees since she is the one with the problem. I don’t know if it is possible, but it seems you have given her the same solution Dell would and if that can’t make her happy, maybe paying all your court fees will.

    Posted by Michelle Wittle | March 11, 2010, 8:30 am
  19. Talk with a lawyer… and buy a gun. Preferably a shotgun.

    Craigslist wackos…

    Posted by gar | March 11, 2010, 8:33 am
  20. $475? Dang…I’m tempted to say get it back and I will buy it. But I am scared of what she’s done to the laptop at this point. Even if nothing was wrong she has probably done something to it to make sure you can never use it. I was going to list my daughters crib on Craig’s List but now I have second thoughts…Yikes!

    Posted by sylwilson | March 11, 2010, 8:37 am
  21. Well, the people have spoken. The worst part is that I really wanted someone to enjoy the good deal that I found- a loaded Dell Studio 14z for such a great price. God, how I wish I sold it to someone else!

    Posted by david | March 11, 2010, 9:21 am
  22. You have received some wide ranging advice on this one. I am going to go out on a limb here and guess you could live in Seattle, being the Microsoft Capital. I have friends who work there and have worked there and from ancient conversations I recall two things; first is I believe the employees get free legal counsel at this company, the second is many of the employees are crazy. So before going to small claims court “Pro Se” with out representation against a crazy lady with legal counsel in a big firm familiar with the court systems, I would be more inclined to discuss with her, her buyers remorse. Though she is clearly in the wrong, God only knows what “Ace” her attorney has up their sleeve and in store for you in front of a Commissioner or Judge. I wish you all the luck on this one and hope things turn out amicable.

    Posted by destinationwashington | March 11, 2010, 9:22 am
  23. How much is your time worth? Are you enjoying talking to a brick wall? The only real principle is keeping your stress low. I once sold a vehicle on Craigslist, got a deposit and the buyer never came back. Could of cashed it… They seemed to need it more that I. Engaging post… Have a great day.

    Posted by jeffrey najar | March 11, 2010, 9:52 am
  24. One last point:

    I think a certain percentage of sales in any situation blow up because of “buyer’s remorse” or some variant, such as a change in life circumstances that dictates suddenly they need the money. A quick and easy way to raise money in dire circumstances is to cash back in all of your recent purchases. It’s not fair to the seller but that’s pretty much the way it works. I see it all the time.

    The only way to prevent that sort of thing is to say up front loud and clear: “as is” and “all sales final.”

    That’s pretty much the way it has to be. What a coincidence that my buyer noticed her alleged “problem” exactly on that 30th day, eh???

    Posted by shoutabyss | March 11, 2010, 9:58 am
  25. I have been selling and buying on craigslist for 5 years now and I would say stand your ground. This is just ridiculous threatening legal action over $500. It would just goto a small claims court. How come she won’t service it? You could just refund her service it yourself and re list it? but if she is hounding and stalking you because of this she would try to flag the post down…assuming if she is super crazy…

    Posted by busyman1918 | March 11, 2010, 10:01 am
  26. Have her take you to court. it will cost you nothing and her everything including her pride. In small claims court it is the complainers that are required to cover all costs of the case (unless they win) so she in effect would have to pay for your travel, lose of wages, etc.. look up your local small claims court info online to know better where you stand.

    def don’t give her the refund. and def bring everything you have to court if it gets that far.

    Posted by duder | March 11, 2010, 12:18 pm
  27. I suggest you stop doing this entirely.

    You are putting yourself at risk for nothing – things of big value are to be bought in the store, why do you think they have these returns policies, etc. – disgruntled buyers that for any reason just *stop* liking a product – it’s because to deal with them lol.

    Even though you did nothing wrong on your end, people can blame it on you just to get their money back.

    My advice, return her the money and don’t do it again lol.

    Take care.

    (Interesting life-story btw, I enjoyed reading it.) :)

    Posted by babaowly | March 11, 2010, 12:23 pm
  28. i think vintagejenta said it best. you don’t buy a warranty at a garage sale. it’s a garage sale. i think you should check your laws, and think about recording her calls. if it goes to court, it’ll be more in your corner. and really? court?? because she couldn’t get the coffee she spilled to stop making the keys stick? (come on… sticky keys? that’s YOUR fault??) it’s a garage sale computer. (that came with a transferable warranty!) but that’s not good enough? really? maybe it’s because she knows that the warranty won’t cover “coffee with a cream and four sugars” i think you should record her next ten or so phone calls. on the eleventh, tell her you’ve been recording her, and if she calls again, you’ll have a restraining order placed against her and her family to stop them from stalking and harassing you. i don’t think cops just brush it off when you say “craigslist” and “stalking” in the same breath anymore.

    people are so ridiculous. if everything thing i ever bought at garage sales came with a lifetime money back guarantee (or even a ten day money back guarantee), i wouldn’t have enough junk to have my OWN garage sale.

    Posted by o2dryvfast | March 11, 2010, 12:45 pm
  29. Dude, it’s Craigslist. She’s off her rocker and needs to get over it.

    Posted by Keith | March 11, 2010, 2:26 pm
  30. She’s crazy. Don’t cave! :)

    Posted by peaches | March 11, 2010, 2:43 pm
  31. Don’t give it to her she is nuts. Buyer beware that this is craigs list not Best Buy! Some people just need to grow up! Not to mention her husband works for Microsoft and can’t get her a labtop? What else is he not getting done for her???

    Posted by NOOGE | March 11, 2010, 3:40 pm
  32. Wow. Stand your ground and don’t let them intimidate you.

    Posted by nonametomention | March 11, 2010, 3:57 pm
  33. For the love of God, avoid any and all conversation with the couple from this point onwards. Anything you say can and will be used against you. Get a lawyer (many give a free first analysis to let you know where you stand, and if you have a local college with a law major, see if they have anyone that does practice advising to the public). Once people see you’ve gotten tight and have a hired pro, especially if they’re bluffing about having one themselves, they know they’re doomed. Tell them quietly but firmly from the moment you get legal aid that ALL contact will be through the lawyer, so do not call here anymore, period.

    Posted by mts | March 11, 2010, 4:18 pm
  34. If You sold “as is” without any implied warranty, and there was mutual assent, I don’t see that she has any cause for action. Tell her you will contersue for all your hassle.

    Posted by filmfast dad | March 11, 2010, 4:20 pm
  35. Looks like she is attempting to get money for you when it should be Dell replacing any faulty parts.

    If she is unwilling to get the Dell machine serviced, offer her the refund, get the laptop back and get it serviced – if only to resell to another individual.

    If you offer to take the laptop back in exchange for the refund and aversion to court, she might back down and decide to get it repaired herself (if she already hasn’t).

    If she continues to attempt to press charges, you could at least speak with a lawyer before hand to see if she has a case and if so, whether or not you are entitled to counter-sue for the time spent and her behavior.

    Posted by Isaac | March 11, 2010, 4:37 pm
  36. My only problem with Craigslist has been the flagging of ads I’ve put on there that are TOTALLY legit. I don’t misrepresent my items, I list why I’m selling them, etc, and I’ve had some ads get targeted and flagged. When you ask Craigslist for help, their people are very rude and condescending.

    In short, you get what you pay for, and CL is free.

    Posted by tensigh | March 11, 2010, 4:49 pm
  37. First, if they’re “high-level” Microsoft employees, they should have the money to buy a state of the art laptop or are they attention whores? Give the money back, they will send the laptop, end of the story.

    Posted by Onigiri | March 11, 2010, 5:46 pm
  38. Don’t give her a refund! If the laptop’s under manufacturer warranty, then she should man up (so to speak) and get it serviced.

    Just put her email in the kill file and stop answering her calls. She’ll find someone else to bully soon enough.

    Posted by Peggy Archer | March 11, 2010, 6:22 pm
  39. agree to litigation…but only if the case is settled on Judge Judy….

    Posted by cooper | March 11, 2010, 6:31 pm
  40. This is not legal advice.

    assuming you live in NY State) Did you have on your posting that this was an “as is” sale? Did you make any representations that this was without any defect? Would a reasonable person expect a replacement for this defect?

    Without having read the UCC for a few years, I would suggest to you that if your Craig’s List ad said that the laptop is sold as is, and you didn’t make any representation that the laptop is in “mint” condition, the law of caveat emptor would apply, and she has to take the good as is.

    The buyer isn’t alleging any real cause of action from what I can see in your facts.

    Tell her to take it to court. I doubt any self-respecting attorney will take up her case (on the proviso there aren’t more facts that haven’t been presented here).

    Posted by uioae | March 11, 2010, 8:05 pm
  41. Firtsly, she sounds like a bitch. Secondly, I think her threats are just that, empty threats. I seriously doubt she’ll follow through with it. Thirdly, I think the only action she could take is through Craigslist. I’m not familiar with the site so check what their policies and procedures are in terms of refunds.

    Good luck!

    Posted by Princess Adora | March 11, 2010, 8:33 pm
  42. This is the best move to see if she’s bluffing, and it will also take all the wind out of her sails.

    Tell her you WON’T give her a refund, but if she’s willing to send it back to you, you’ll send it to the manufacturer for her for the warranty work, provided she pays for shipping to send it to you.

    This way, you a.) prove you’re willing to work with her, thus removing any chance that you’re a scammer trying to make a quick buck and
    b.) you’re willing to go to lengths most people wouldn’t to make the transaction right.

    After this, she can’t sue you because she can’t claim you falsely represented your sale and you also tried to make it right. My guess? She’ll back down, but if she doesn’t, you’re only out the cost of shipping it back to her, and that’s IF she actually takes you up on it.

    Either way, problem solved, and your bases are MORE than covered.

    Posted by tensigh | March 11, 2010, 9:00 pm
  43. I hate assholes that spend their time throwing their weight around. If they wanted a deal, and they wanted something specific, they should have gone to Dell themselves. For me, I’d laugh, tell them I’m happy to call my attorney, and advise them that if she continues to email and otherwise harrass me, I would be documenting each such call and email, and if I am so advised, charges may be filed with the police. And if they continued, that’s exactly what I would do. Do, however, be sure to keep every piece of evidence that documents your position and your rights, including any statements by Craigslist and by the purchaser/s themselves.

    Good luck.

    Posted by Indian River Woodcarvers | March 11, 2010, 9:26 pm
  44. I think that you should stand your ground. If you believe in the product that you sold and are sure of it’s operational status, I say see her in court! The problem with many people now days is they have a heightened sense of entitlement. People seem to want more than they are owed lately.

    Posted by Chrissy | March 11, 2010, 10:25 pm
  45. Dang man, I can’t track all these comments. Judging from the number of comments, you should blog on craigslist more often!

    Posted by Billy | March 12, 2010, 1:00 am
  46. If the warranty was in place, why didn’t she just take the thing in and get it checked out instead of using that time to stir up trouble? Sounds like she has a sticky touchpad. Scary people. Don’t let her bully you.

    Posted by izziedarling | March 12, 2010, 4:19 am
  47. She’s probably not going to take you to court. She spent $475 on a laptop and she’s going to spend even more to take you to court because of “principles”. That’s a threat if you ask me. She’s trying to scare you into giving away something . . . it won’t work (sorry Princess Bride quote there). Sales are final, as-is, and if she’s not happy with that, then she should be learning a lesson as a mature adult, not a four-year-old. I hope she just ‘happens’ upon your blog someday and sees all these comments. She’ll probably start fuming, but at least she’ll see she stands alone in her immature world. And to get it fixed–yeah why can’t she grow up a bit and do that since it’s under warranty. I think she’s insecure, looking for a fight, and needs to win to feel more confident with herself. It takes two to tango–don’t give in.

    Posted by ♥pixel8design♥ | March 12, 2010, 6:00 am
  48. Don’t give in, the worst is small claims court for that amount of money. My spouse and I had a similar situation occur with a used riding lawnmower. I my state, the Court gives you an opportunity to provide a written response to the complaint. Our case was dismissed because the lawn mower was functioning fine when they purchased the item. In this case, a manufacturer’s warranty is still in effect and my experience with Dell, they will send you the necessary materials for returning the malfunctioning item to them for repair, at no expense to the owner.

    Also, if they are such high-level Microsoft employees, why would they be buying a laptop from Craigslist? Did you verify their employer?

    Additionally, if the emails and phone calls continue, you can always discuss the matter with your local police department, and possibly file harassment charges.

    Finally, be sure to post disclaimers on your adds: “as is” and “no refunds given”.

    Posted by hi_pockets | March 12, 2010, 6:13 am
  49. I would not give her a refund. If she wants to take you to court. It would be small claims court and it shouldn’t cost you anything unless the judge tell you to give her the money back in which case all you will have lost is your time. I would just go pro se. Judges tend to look more favorably on people without attorneys especially in situations such as this one. Again, if she even did take you to court.

    Posted by Sheena | March 12, 2010, 6:13 am
  50. man here in Europe you can not give money back even if the product 100% the same. nobody does it. but in US is another story :d. it is posible that the woman is a little “crazy” if you know… plus she has the warranty. is she stupid or what? cheers!!!! if you were a store it would be another story.

    Posted by dan | March 12, 2010, 7:24 am
  51. Wow… From your description I seriously doubt she actually has a case against you. I think that if she took this to a lawyer saying she wanted to sue you, most would just laugh at her. All you would have to do is show up with a printed copy of the ad you posted and explain that the warranty is still valid. If your ad said that you had not used the computer, then you definitely weren’t being fraudulent. If it said that you had used it and not experienced any problems, then all you have to do is point out that it took her two weeks to complain and therefore the problem could easily have been something SHE caused. Seriously, I would just ignore her until you get legal papers- which you more than likely won’t.

    Posted by impassionedplatypi | March 12, 2010, 7:34 am
  52. I’ve bought and sold on craigslist, but nothing very valuable. I don’t believe she has a case, but you never know these days. It’s kind of scary that such a convenient, helpful tool like craigslist will attract people looking to exploit it.

    Posted by Margaret | March 12, 2010, 8:01 am
  53. If the computer is under dell guarantee she should call the support service and have it fixed. End of story

    Posted by alex | March 12, 2010, 8:16 am
  54. If you sold the product “as is” with no implied warrenties…I would think the sale is final and no recourse for the purchaser.

    (Side note: They wouldn’t need an attorney for small claims court)

    Posted by damprock | March 12, 2010, 8:22 am
  55. Do not give in to her. It would be quite difficult for her to prove that she did not actually cause the problem, like maybe spill something on the keyboard? Anyway, why did she wait so long to tell of a problem? I would also notify her in writing, preferably certified mail to stop contacting you. It’s harassment

    Posted by Jen | March 12, 2010, 8:25 am
  56. Go fight your case!

    Posted by Haeyoung Lim | March 12, 2010, 8:56 am
  57. this is the end of CL. lol

    Posted by carl | March 12, 2010, 9:29 am
  58. sad wish we had taken it!

    wow…lots of responses.

    jk

    Posted by j.koh | March 13, 2010, 1:13 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Craigslist利用の注意点を書いているブログ « 家事をしながら笑う - March 11, 2010

  2. Pingback: Dissertation Defense « davidleong.info - March 16, 2010

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

